My Life in a Nutshell...or the Nuthouse!, Team Diabetes, The One Pound Plan

Race Weekend ~ It Begins

Well hello and welcome to Race Weekend.  Yup, I am aware it’s only Thursday night, but my weekend has officially started!  I am packed and ready to go.  My house is a horrendous mess, but I’m ready to go! Haha… Sigh. 

Sunday…My fellow Team D’ers will be on the course… This is my first half marathon…come on knees, don’t fail me now!!

I can not wait!! 

This past week I also rolled over to 500+ miles in my “2017in2017” challenge.  

I also got my latest HRC (Hogwarts Running Club) medal…the UnMasked 10miler for

To Write Love On Her Arms – a charity dedicated to presenting hope and finding help for people struggling with depression, addiction, self-injury, and suicide. TWLOHA exists to encourage, inform, inspire, and also to invest directly into treatment and recovery.

  It was an important one for me to take part in.  Seeing the stories in the HRC common room were inspiring…so many people talking about their struggles, the great conversations being had and support…it was good. 

 Registration for the next race has opened and I can’t wait to sign up…it’s the Sirius Half Marathon and it is supporting MK9R… Mission K9 Rescue…

MK9R’s mission is to rescue, reunite, re-home, rehabilitate and repair any retired working dog that has served mankind in some capacity. They believe these hero Working Dogs have earned and deserve a good retirement, a loving home and lifelong care. They provide retiring working dog heroes with transport, adoption facilitation, rehoming, financial assistance for life threatening medical situations and end of life benefits which are currently lacking when these dogs retire after serving their country and their communities.

If you love to get active for a great cause (and love some serious bling) you should seriously consider joining HRC… You don’t have to be a “Super Athlete”… I sure am not… You just have to want to get healthy while making a difference!  

Ok.. Its time to get showered and get to bed… The road trip begins at 6:30 am tomorrow morning with picking up my tra do friend, Miss Val, and some COFFEE!!  Updates to come in as I get a chance!!  

Ciao!!

Leave a Reply

