My Life in a Nutshell...or the Nuthouse!, Team Diabetes

Painting For A Cure!

img_20160430_144453.jpg

Hey there!  How are you?  Are you ready for the long weekend?  I know I am!  I have a couple days kid free and I plan to relax as much as I can… while cleaning their rooms and moving them around..hehe…

Things have been pretty quiet in my world.  With my knees being sore, I have cut back on my walking and it’s driving me crazy!  I have my first Team Diabetes event next weekend in Calgary.  I’ll be walking the half marathon and I am looking forward to it.  13.1 miles in less than three hours… I hope!

Speaking of Team Diabetes… I just registered for a fundraiser with PaintNite.  Some of you may have already been to one of their events.  I have not but I really want to.  I heard they did fundraisers so I am giving it a go.  Here are the details:

From now until August 5th, you can register for a PaintNite event near you through my link and $15 from your ticket goes towards my goal.  That’s it!  Simply enter the code when you check out to make sure it is credited towards my goal and enjoy your evening of painting and fun!  I am planning to take in one of these events myself near the end of June and I hope to round up some of my friends to join me… a late birthday party we’ll call it!  This fundraiser is going towards the Queen City Marathon I am doing in September.  I’ll be walking a 5 km as well as the half marathon that weekend…this will be the end of my race season as I am not able to make it out to Victoria now in October.

The days are getting longer, the weather is getting warmer and we are getting busier.  The kids are now in soccer 4 nights a week and Abi has dance on Saturday mornings.  I feel like I am on the go all the time.  I am looking forward to summer holidays more and more.  I have decided not to enroll my kids in much over the summer so we can all enjoy some down time and just be lazy.  We will go camping and hopefully take some nice long walks but that is all I have planned–aside from a two week holiday to my parent’s place.

What are you looking forward to this summer?  Any fun plans?  OR just lazy days (and that is totally OK!)

Have a great long weekend!  If you know someone who would like to take in a PaintNite, please feel free to invite them or share the link!  It’s for a great cause!

 

6 thoughts on “Painting For A Cure!”

  1. Hey girl! I have not been on my blog lately…all is well, just busy ya know! I must catch up with you skinny lady! Love ya, and have a wonderful weekend!!!!

    1. Hi!!! I was thinking about you the other day… Getting ready for the end of the year I bet! I hear ya about being busy… Sigh… Love you too… Will be in touch 🙂

  2. Good luck at your half next weekend!! I’ll be sending happy thoughts your way!!!!! I’m sure you’ll make your time goal with time to spare!!

    And yay for lazy summer days coming up. I wish I had the summer off, but regardless I will be spending every moment I can outside exercising and then hammocking (the best part!).

    1. Thanks for the good vibes… I’ll need them 🙂
      I work all summer too but I will enjoy as much of my time off as I can…I make have to try this hammock stuff out… I’m sure I can find a place to put one up 🙂

Leave a Reply

