My Life in a Nutshell...or the Nuthouse!, The One Pound Plan

Weigh-In Wednesday ~ Celebrating 100lbs…March 1, 2017

(Written on Wednesday, posted today)

Is that right?  A 2 month old horse??!!  That’s kind of crazy!!  But there it is.  As of this morning I have lost 100lbs.  I know weight fluctuates moment by moment and day to day, but I’ll take this today and run with it!!  I’m 20 lbs away from my goal max!  30 from my goal min.  Wow!  I can hardly believe it!  My goal is between 150 and 160…

To celebrate I’m taking my kids out for dinner. We are going to Boston Pizza where I can have a thin crust Hawaiian pizza πŸ™‚  A yummy way to celebrate if you ask me!

So, here’s my stats as of this fine March 1St…

November 18, 2015: 282 lbs (Pre-op program start Weight)

August 15, 2016: 247 lbs (surgery date weight)

March 1, 2017: 182 lbs (6 months post-op)

I couldn’t be happier!  I was so excited I took a picture in the bathroom at work (I don’t have a full length mirror at home)

I think my face says it all… Shocked!  

And now it’s time to get some strength training going.  I’ll be honest, I’m stuck on where to start and feeling kind of lazy about it at the same time.  I know once I get going and into a routine I will love it and want to keep going, but some days just thinking about it makes me want to take a nap!  Hahaha… But in all seriousness,  I need to make it happen.  I want to look nice in a bathing suite this summer!  

Well I hope you have a great weekend!  Abi and I are having a girl weekend as Brian and Caleb are away for Beavers.  We will be going to visit a friend out of town after dance class on Saturday and then catch the movie “Ballerina”  in the evening.  She’s never been to a movie theatre so I’m excited to see how it goes!  

Have a good one all!!

11 thoughts on “Weigh-In Wednesday ~ Celebrating 100lbs…March 1, 2017”

  1. Jenn, I’m so happy for you!!! Honestly, I think your hair is bigger than your body now!!! LOL…seriously, you’ve done such a great job on your weight loss, and I hope you continue to own this. Good luck with finding an exercise program you’ll love – there are so many to choose from! Make sure whatever you choose, it’s fun…that’s more important than anything else!! I hope you and Abbi had a great time on your “girls day out”!! oxoxoxo Pam

    1. Haha.. Thanks Pam. Yes, my hair is finally starting to grow back. I lost so much I thought I was going go bald. I am trying to decide if I want to fight it out and grow it long again or chop it short…I don’t know…so for now, it’s just big..haha πŸ™‚
      Thanks, we will have a great time tomorrow. We just decided we are going to “camp” out in the living room tomorrow night. It will be great! Hugs to you! How’s the hip recovery going?

  2. OMG! You look amazing! Hair? Did it affect your hair? Plus, what about something like Zumba?That way you’re having fun and it’s not like a dreaded exercise class. Or buy a DVD with dance music and fitness that shows you the moves to do.
    Or… take up skating, biking, swimming etc with the kiddoes once a week. Or… is it time for a blessed new pooch for walks and cycling? So many ideas!!!! πŸ™‚

    1. Oh I totally forgot to share a picture of our new pup… We adopted a 2 year old Lab Husky mix named Sawyer… He’s a great walking partner πŸ™‚

      1. Do you know that in some parts of the world you can be arrested for those type of offences?
        Forgetting to share a picture of a new pup? Whatever next? You’ll be having reality show people becoming presidents next. πŸ˜€

    2. It did affect my hair. I lost a lot! But it’s starting to grow back now. It’s time for a trim, I just don’t k ow what to do with it yet…hehe. Zumba would be awesome! I’m actually going to get my brother-in-law to help me design a weight program. He’s a personal trainer πŸ™‚

      1. Good! I know I told you about getting a bikini for the Summer?! I think you laughed…but it’s no joke now, get that swim suit and be proud. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

