Darn Yarn & Stuff Like That

Yarnful Sunday ~ Week 1

Happy Sunday!

NaKniSweMo 2016 is in full swing.  I cast on my Tourist Sweater on Tuesday evening and started the collar.

Tourist Sweater by Joji Locatelli

  As of last night, Day 5, I’m half way through the shoulder increases (Raglan increases).  I’m really excited about watching this thing grow as I go!  

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


There we are…I might actually finish on time πŸ™‚  

Happy Yarning!

Details:

Pattern: Tourist Sweater by Joji Locatelli can be found here

Yarn: Tulip Cotton bought at Walmart 

Dye: hand dyed with RIT Dye: 3 tbsp Teal and 1 tbsp Kelly Green in 1 cup of water.  I filled a pot with water and brought it to a boil, added the Color and the Yarn, low boil for 30 minutes, rinsed and dried.  Love it!

4 thoughts on “Yarnful Sunday ~ Week 1”

    1. Thank you! I’m officially behind tonight though. I was sidetracked by an order of chair foot covers for a friend at church..hahaha… So I’m trying to play catch up tonight πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

