My Life in a Nutshell...or the Nuthouse!

Yarnful Saturday~ It’s Back!

National Knit a Sweater Month starts on November 1.  Two years ago, I played along for the first time and made a sweater for Miss Abi.

My first ever sweater, finished in one month!

I thought I’d give it another go this year with a sweater for myself.

It is called “Tourist Sweater”.  The pattern is by Joji Locatelli and can be found here on Ravelry.  

I can’t wait to see if I can pull this one off.  It will be a challenge for sure as I’m also working on Christmas Gifts and a Mystery Creat-a-Long (a crochet pattern that I get parts for every couple of days).  Yikes… It’s about to get really busy!!  I can’t wait!!  

My first of 4 tails done

Well, that’s all for today!  Happy weekend!  I’m off to Miss Abi’s dance class where we parents are actually participating this week…this will be all kinds of special… Hahaha… 

Leave a Reply

