My Life in a Nutshell...or the Nuthouse!, The One Pound Plan

Weigh-Wednesday ~ “Try Everything”

It’s no secret, I LOVE Home Free!  They have some amazing songs.  This one has hit my today and is not my new “Theme” Song.

It’s been a rough month.  It’s hard to wait for the call for me surgery.  Every time the phone wrings I hold me breath hoping its them… I find I’m slipping backwards.  BUT… I start every morning praying for the strength for the day.  “Just for today” I tell myself.  It’s helping.  I’ve walked every morning this week and today I’m working on my home workout plan that will start July 1.

The plan will consist of six days of workouts that I will repeat weekly, taking Sunday as my rest day, walking every morning (7 days a week if I can manage it but I’ll give myself 1 skip day a week… I’ll have to choose wisely!!), and I have signed up for a Monday night Zumba class that will start July 4 and go until my surgery!  I’ve got this!

As for food, I think I have it under control.  I have to really focus on getting my protein in and cutting out the sugar.  I also need to find a way to be distracted in the evenings… prime snacking time for me.  It’s not like I don’t have a yarn project (or four) to work on… so I’ll pick up my needles or hook every time I feel like I want to eat.  Maybe I’ll start a “Snack” scarf… work on it every time I want to snack and then when the carving passes, I’ll move to something else… hmm… I could be onto something here!  I might end up with a REALLY long scarf!!  Any takers??  Project unseen?  hahaha…

Well, there it is… Thanks for listening (reading)  I consider you my accountability partner!  When I blog about it, it helps keep me on the right path 😉

I hope you enjoy it!  Have a great week!

8 thoughts on “Weigh-Wednesday ~ “Try Everything””

  1. The waiting… oh I remember the waiting for approval and then scheduling and then keeping my fingers crossed that nothing would go wrong and that surgery would happen as planned. I like your strategy of “just for today…” as a way to make good choices. I get it – it’s too daunting to think of much beyond just the day!

  2. Stay strong Missus! you are doing SO well, you have no idea! So many can’t do as much as you have already and it’s okay to falter a bit but you just get on right back up again!
    As for Home Free…WHY ARE YOU DOING THIIIIIS!!!! WHYYYYYYYYYYY!????

Leave a Reply

