My Life in a Nutshell...or the Nuthouse!

Mirror, Mirror…

Or should I say Selfie, Selfie… Haha.  I made it to work early this morning and decided to take a picture of my outfit.  It’s been a while since I looked in the mirror and actually liked what I saw. 
image
I have been in the program for GBS for 7 months now and I’ve lost a grand total of 27 lbs. However, this past two weeks have been really rough. I’ve gained 5 lbs… Sigh. I’m not going to give up though. Seeing this picture from this morning has lit a fire again!

I have struggled with my weight ever since I graduated high school. my first year of college I gained 75 lbs! I missed the memo about the “Freshmen 15” I guess. After that it just went up. When I graduated, I weighed 125 lbs. I have maxed out at 293 (the middle of last year.) When I started the program my weight was 282. Today I weigh 260. I made it down to 255 a couple weeks ago. I’ll get back there and lower in no time! I’m not discouraged (anymore), I’m determined to keep going.

And so, here I go again. Getting back on track and going beyond anything I could have imagined. Hang on… It’s going to be a wild ride!!
image

8 thoughts on “Mirror, Mirror…”

  1. You look great! So proud of you. You should look in mirrors more often…I know how it is to be afraid or ashamed of your own reflection! Be released of that this instant! 🙂

Leave a Reply

