My Life in a Nutshell...or the Nuthouse!, The One Pound Plan

Weigh-In Wednesday ~ June 8, 2016

2016-06-04_07.17.24.jpg

I quite often look in the mirror and think “Nope, I don’t see a difference!”  It can be quite discouraging actually.  But then I took a pre-race picture on June 4 and compared it to a similar one taken in January…. I NOW see a difference!  WOW!  I can’t believe it!

People have said they can see the changes, but my eyes are stuck on my old self.  This side by side comparison has really helped me change that perspective.  Not to mention the motivation it has given too!  These pants are actually getting too big.  The top fits so much better now too!  So, this weekend I’m going to see about getting a different color of the same outfit… I love Walmart for this sort of thing!  You don’t have to spend a ton of money on workout gear!

What’s next?  Another 5k on July 1st!  I can’t wait!img_20160605_232202.jpg

Have a great rest of the week folks!  Time to get walking!!

2 thoughts on “Weigh-In Wednesday ~ June 8, 2016”

Leave a Reply

