Darn Yarn & Stuff Like That

Yarnful Thursday ~ Thank you Abi!

image

My lovely daughter, Abi, decided she wanted to play with my knitting needles yesterday.  The problem is, they were busy being used for the wedding shawl that I have been working on.  That didn’t seem to matter to her… She simply pulled them out!  Thanks kid!

So, after 20 minutes of deep breaths and trying to figure out how to put the needles back in.  I called my mom.  After she stopped laughing, she told me to carefully insert my needle one loop at a time while I backed off the working yarn… Essentially taking out a row of work.  So, project, needles and crochet hook in hand I began putting back together. 

image

It took about 45 minutes but I got it!  Now I had to see if there would be a mess.  I started knitting a few rows…

image

Looks good!!  I think it’s going to be ok!  Now to keep going!  

If you ever have this issue or you, for whatever reason, need to pull your work out, here is a great video to help you insert your needles again.  One trick I used was to use a crochet hook to pick up the loops as I went. 

Well, that’s all I got this week!  Remember to keep tour work in a safe place…. Until next time!!

image

4 thoughts on “Yarnful Thursday ~ Thank you Abi!”

    1. Me too… I thought I’d have to start all over from scratch… That would have been almost 4 balls worth of yarn pulling… Hhahaha.. But, thankfully, it’s all good ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. Hey! My daughter and I crawled back into bed and I was reading her some of your blogs lol. Just came across this one, so glad you found a way to get the needles back in. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

