Coffee With God

Coffee With God ~ Special Edition

image

Hello there and Happy Wednesday!!  I have been at a Pastor retreat for the past three days and I have had a great time.  I always enjoy these retreats.  It’s a great time to meet the pastors in my region, hear some really encouraging speakers and eat waaaaaaay to much food! 

The message this year dealt with Resilience.  We had three great sessions with a couple who shared some personnel experiences of needing to be resilient and reframe their perspective as well as some great biblical examples.  I could write a very long post on everything they shared.  Instead I’m going to share a quote that struck me where I am today. 

Above all, trust in the slow work of God…Give our Lord the benefit of believing that His hand is leading you, and accept the anxiety of feeling yourself in complete suspense and incomplete. ~ Pierre Tiellard de Chardin

We don’t always see God working in our situations at the moment.  But persevering, reframing our perspective, and keeping faith and trust in Him, we can see where He HAS been.  It’s been a very encouraging few days.  I’m looking forward to putting into practice the lessons learned here. 

Have a great week! 

Leave a Reply

