Darn Yarn & Stuff Like That, My Life in a Nutshell...or the Nuthouse!, The One Pound Plan

Weigh-In Wednesday ~ Happy New Year!

image

How’s your New Year looking so far?! 

Well I am sad to say I failed miserably at behaving over the holidays!  There is always so much great food to eat just laying around!  It was very hard.  I even drank regular coffee…it was sooooo good!

However!  That was then and now it’s a new year!  Back to eating like I’m supposed to.  I have set up a menu for the next month and it will help keep me under my 1500 calorie budget per day and I shouldn’t feel hungry.

Snacking will be the challenge.  My plan was to knit or crochet in the evenings so I wouldn’t snack.  Well, I’m going to have to fine another distraction.  I have developed what appears to be tennis elbow in my right arm and I can only yarn for a few minutes at a time before I start to hurt.  So, once I finish up the three projects currently on hooks/needles I will be taking a Yarncation. 😦 

I didn’t weigh myself today as I don’t want to know how bad the holidays were…however I have started an in home workout plan that will definitely help 🙂  We shall see what the next two weeks bring.  Jan 18 is my next appointment and I will share my official weight after that. 🙂 

Have a great week all! 

2 thoughts on “Weigh-In Wednesday ~ Happy New Year!”

  1. Stacking has always been a huge problem for me, especially at night when I am mostly just sitting around. I have found that distractions either don’t work at all and/or only work for a while.

    I have started eating something healthy at night or a cup of hot tea instead of a sugary or fatty snack. Not snacking is still hard but it can be done.

    You might also try limiting snacks to one or two nights a week. You still get to enjoy what you love but less frequently so you can enjoy it more.

    Just my two cents 🙂

    James

    1. Thanks James!! I have thought about tea…it’s a good idea…something warm before bed, might help in the sleep department as well 🙂 I also enjoy some popcorn once in a while with my kiddos as they watch a show before bed. It can be done, just takes some intentional planning for those really bad cravings… 🙂 Thank you for your comment!! We got this! 🙂 Have a Super Duper Day!

Leave a Reply

