My Life in a Nutshell...or the Nuthouse!, The One Pound Plan

Weigh-In Wednesday ~ End of the Year Check In!

cropped-wpid-50fddae9e2af4ba2f34a38519a7691c1.jpgWow… I can’t believe it’s the end of another year!!!  Where has it gone!?

I am happy to report that I have not gained anything since I started this journey to Gastric Bypass!!  In fact, if my scale is accurate (which I’m not 100% sure it is anymore) I am down almost 20 lbs since my appointment in November.  I guess I will get the actual weight on January 18 when I have appointment number 2!

What a trip this past, almost, two months have been.  I have learned that I am absolutely an emotional eater, I really am addicted to coffee (only 2 real coffees a week so far but I NEED the decaf to trick my brain!) Other than 2 days so far, I have been able to stay under my 1500 calorie budget 🙂  The two days I went over were purely bad choice days.  😦  But I make a point of starting every day with the attitude of making each day better than the last!  It’s working so far!

My clothes are getting too big!  I have gone down almost 2 pant sizes and my shirts seem to be getting longer!  I guess with the spare tire shrinking that will happen 🙂  Not bad problems to have, unless one can’t really go shopping for new clothes yet!  I need some fashionable suspenders.  Belts bug me, otherwise I’d buy a bunch of them.

The biggest struggle I am having is SNACKING! It is so hard to not grab chocolate, chips or
soda when I’m out and about.   And then, when I am home, it’s hard to avoid searching through cupboards looking for something.  However, I have my kids and yarn projects to keep me occupied!  The real struggle is when the kids have gone to bed and I’m alone.  Yikes!  I don’t think I can crochet or knit fast enough to keep from wanting something to snack on!  hahaha… the struggle is real y’all!

All of this to say, I’m over the moon excited with how things are going.  Challenges or not, it has been a good decision and I can’t wait until my next appointment to learn more about what life will be like after.

Workout scheduling is up next.  I have a plan, and that’s the first step 😉   Until Next year (or next week!) I hope you all have a great week!

 

Leave a Reply

