365-photo Project, My Life in a Nutshell...or the Nuthouse!, The Road Home

Window Into…. Christmas Past & Present

A couple of years ago, when my parents were here for Christmas, I took an early morning picture of Abi in front of the Christmas tree.  It turned out to be one of my favorite pictures from that year. 

Tonight the little Miss woke up again.  After a little visit and a short show (gotta love Jake and the Neverland Pirates) I told her it was time to go back to bed.  As she walked past the tree I wanted to take another picture. 

It’s these little moments that make Christmas so special for me.  These quite times where you can see the wonder and excitement in your child’s eyes about everything going on around them. 

I asked her at bed time what was important about Christmas?   Whose birthday was it?  Without even hesitating she said, with a big smile, “Mine!!”  hahaha… I guess I have some work to do 🙂  She is so precious! 

Enjoy the quiet moments of wonder this season.  They are Blessings in an unquiet world.

image
Christmas 2013
image
Christmas 2015
Leave a Reply

