My Life in a Nutshell...or the Nuthouse!

Weigh-In Wednesday ~ October 7, 2015

wpid-2015-10-07_09.09.35.jpgIt has been a very long time!  I don’t even remember the last time I did a weigh-in.  I guess I could look it up, but it doesn’t really matter…we start again today 🙂

I started weighing myself once a month in August. This picture is from bottom to top…August, September and the top this morning. Not much change, but it’s moving slowly in the right direction.

You might remember a ling time ago..more than a year, I shared that my aunt was going to be having Gastric Bypass Surgery. At the same time I shared that I was on a waiting list for the same procedure. Well, I finally got my call.

Last Thursday I was called and told that I was invited to an information session about the procedure, after which I had to let them know if still wished to proceed. My answer will be Yes.

I am still trying to process things. I’m still trying to take it all in that things are finally moving. I’ll update you after the meeting
Until then I’ll post fun pictures from my trip to BC. I leave Thursday and am there for a week. I’ll miss my family but I’m looking forward to some time of refreshment and relaxation.

Until then, have a great week!! Go for a walk now!

4 thoughts on “Weigh-In Wednesday ~ October 7, 2015”

  1. I wanted to share with you. I’ve lost 87 pounds by God’s help. I only eat three meals a day with half portions. My friend had gastric bypass, so I followed her eating example without the surgery. When I cried out to God for help, my answer was to eat only three meals a day. I asked God to perform the surgery on me, instead of a doctor. Research for yourself, there are no easy answers. Read my post, “God’s Gastric Bypass.” I wrote it last year. God has worked a miracle in my life.

    If you could lose weight without the surgery wouldn’t it be worth it?
    http://www.talkingtomyweightlosscounselor.wordpress.com

  2. Gastric Bypass may not always work, and because of the rapid weight loss you’d have a lot of loose skin. Loosing weight and keeping it off is the hardest thing to do. You can stay away form drugs or alcohol but you must eat.
    Have you tried not to weigh yourself, and just don’s stress about it? Try sleeping 8 hours and every time you feel like eating something that you believe causes you to gain weight, just eat half of it. Baby steps are best. Change one thing at the time.
    Don’t eat any prepared meals, especially with preservatives. Make all you meals yourself.
    Don’t even look at the scale, even at the doctor’s office. Just say no, if they ask you to get on the scale.
    You want to loose weight to be healthy, and surgery is not healthy.
    It is your choice to have gastric bypass, and it seems that you believe that it is your last option, but it is not so. Ask people to support you and not to judge. Don’t let anybody make you feel guilty if you eat something that they believe you shouldn’t. Ask them to cheer you on with any success but don’t point out any mistakes.
    Good luck to you.

    1. Thank you for your comment. I have a great support system and they are amazing 🙂 I know it’s not the final answer but I feel it is a good place to start. I have talked to several people who have had this procedure am comfortable with going forward. But I guess the information session on the 29th will help with that decision as well .. Thank you again 🙂

      1. I can only wish you good luck.
        I am pretty sure you also know about laparoscopic adjustable gastric banding, if however not, you may want to look into it. Instead removing part of your stomach, they put adjustable belt around it. It is reversible.

Leave a Reply

