My Life in a Nutshell...or the Nuthouse!, Team Diabetes

QCM & Team Diabetes! THANK YOU!

Team Diabetes Canada This coming weekend is the first of two races I am doing for Team Diabetes.  On Sunday, Sept. 13, at 8:30 am I will be joining 15 or so other Team D members on the course of the Queen City Marathon.  I’ll be doing the 10k event… I will have 3.5 hours to walk the course.  My second race will be in Victoria, BC for an 8k event on Thanksgiving weekend!  I couldn’t have done it without YOU!

I want to thank everyone who helped me raise money for diabetes research and awareness.  Your donations have helped so many people living with diabetes or pre-diabetes in Canada.  Every dollar raised is a huge help!  You are part of these races with me!   THANK YOU!

image
Ready for Race Day!

 

I’ll be posting pictures to my Instagram on the day of the race if you want to follow along… @prairiejams

Leave a Reply

