My Life in a Nutshell...or the Nuthouse!, The One Pound Plan

Two Weeks!!??

91888181d6c7215dc9bd1e6da4c784c7146dce01fdf6f04ded18655de35d9601

I just got back from seeing the Dr about my foot and knees.  No running or exercise walking for TWO WEEKS!!!  I went for some x-rays and will wait and see what the verdict is for the long term plan.

I’m very sad about this.  I know that losing weight will help.  I can’t lose the weight sitting on my butt… Grr… Oh well! I can go back to the gym and work on upper body strength…So on Monday I will start that.  I am also hoping to start a new Menu Plan that I have been collecting over the past 8 weeks.  This weekend I will do the shopping for week one and see how it goes.  I’ll give more information about that as I get things organized!

I also shared (a long, long time ago in a galaxy far, far away) that I had spoken to my Dr and asked to be referred for Gastric Bypass surgery.  It’s been just about 2 years since I asked and I called yesterday to see where I was on the call list.  It seems I am very close… like before the end of August close!  This is good news to me… but still more waiting.  a89a89e9d39933abc9732e524dada38d

Well there you have it!   I’ll keep you posted on what happens next!  Have a great weekend all!  Keep moving!

Leave a Reply

