My Life in a Nutshell...or the Nuthouse!, The One Pound Plan

Wednesday Weigh-In ~ July 15, 2015

Good Wednesday Morning!

I have not stepped on the scale since the beginning of June (I think) so I have no idea where I am weight wise.  I’m ok with this.  I don’t want to know until September 1!

I can give an update on other things though.  My eating has not been great.  Although, I am cutting down my portions and trying to drink more water.  Having been so hot,  my old go to was a cold beer or something like that, instead I’ve been drinking soda (and not diet either).  I need to get that under control again.  I haven’t had a drink (containing alcohol) since January 1, 2003.  I still find somethings come up that make me miss it ~ hot summer days being one of them.  If I could have ONLY 1 that would be awesome!  The problem is, it wouldn’t be just 1… so I just don’t do it!  I can’t do it!  I think that is where my addiction to coffee comes in.  It has replaced the other stuff I used to drink… hmm… once an addict always an addict??  I’d be interested in knowing what the thoughts are on that.

Walking… well, I haven’t been doing much.  My left foot is still in a lot of pain and so I have been taking it east.  I’m going back to the Dr. as soon as I can get an appointment.   Hopefully I’ll be ready to start training really soon as I have a 10K race with Team Diabetes on September 4 followed by and 8K in Victoria on Thanksgiving weekend!  I want to run both.  My brother-in-law is coming up next week with his family and he is a trainer.  I have asked him to give me some training tips… it will suck if I’m still sore by then.

So there you have it.  My parents have been here since July 3rd and we have put new flooring in both the kids rooms and I have paint picked out for my kitchen/living room/front entrance area and will be tackling that project starting next week.  But first… I have a trade show to take my Jamberry stuff to this weekend.  The rest of this week will be getting ready for that.

I hope you are all having a Super Duper Summer so far!  Got plans?  Are you staying active?

 

2 thoughts on “Wednesday Weigh-In ~ July 15, 2015”

    1. 🙂 I’m just hoping I made a dent in the 120lbs I want to lose by next summer 🙂 Time to get my butt moving! I may not be able to walk much, but I can get to the gym and do some other stuff… no more excuses! 🙂

Leave a Reply

