My Life in a Nutshell...or the Nuthouse!, The One Pound Plan

Never Too Old

wpid-wp-1433689992369.jpegThis past Friday was my 41st birthday!  I sure don’t feel 41!  SO what did I do for my birthday… Well, on Friday I picked up my race kit for a 5k run/walk I was doing on Saturday…

 

wpid-wp-1433689961623.pngSaturday I did the race… my time wasn’t great (1:01:25) and I was 142 out od 222, but I finished and I’m still fbreathing today… I call that a successful event!

 

 

 

 

wpid-mms_20150606_220400.jpgMy kids and husband were there to cheer me on at the end.  I’m not sure what I think about this picture, but here I am!   I look forward to this image changing!  Yikes!  You can’t tell from this picture, but I am running to the finish line …haha

 

I had a great time and I am planning to do it again next year!

It was a quiet rest of the weekend.  I slept a bit on Sunday.  In the afternoon I helped my sister-in-law paint her huge deck.  Lots of working out going on!  Then this morning I was up and out the door (shoes in hand literally as I was running late) at 5:30 for another week of morning walks!

It feels good to get back into a routine.  I have decided that Mr. Scale will stay put away for the rest of the summer.  I will do one more weight in this week and then not again until the end of August.  Tonight will be measurements and pictures… ugg.  I know you can’t wait for that right??  hahaha…

Have a great Monday!  and a Super Duper weekend!  Your never too old to get your butt moving!  Go do something new today!

3 thoughts on “Never Too Old”

    1. Thanks! I actually just registered for another 5K in 3 weeks… This could become a very expensive habit! hahaha…but that’s ok. I don’t mind. It’s all training for my big event in October.
      Thanks for stopping by, the encouragement is always appreciated! I have enjoyed reading your blog as well… sorry I don’t comment much… I need to get better at that! Have a Fabulous week!! Blessings!

Leave a Reply

