My Life in a Nutshell...or the Nuthouse!, The One Pound Plan

Weigh-In Wednesday ~ June 3, 2015

Ok, so I’m a little frustrated today! Let me share my numbers first, get that mess out of the way, and then I’ll explain why…
Last Week:274
Today: 280
Goal:279

Ok, so I am up. A lot! I’m so discouraged. I’ve been drinking more water, made changes in my eating and since Sunday, I’ve walked/run just over 10 miles!! I don’t get it. So, yeah, feeling a little upset today! Oh well… I will keep plugging along! the numbers will go down eventually… Until then I’ll buy a belt for my pants as they are getting to too big! Which is the one thing keeping me from completely freaking out…my clothes fit differently šŸ™‚

image
good morning sunshine! 5:45am šŸ™‚

I walked with MapMyWalk! Distance: 4.31km, time: 47:58, pace: 11:08min/km, speed: 5.39km/h.
http://mapmywalk.com/workout/1012252331

image
Today is National Running Day! So this morning I did Day 3 of C25k and ran 6 of the 8 one minute intervals. It felt good to hear the program say I was finished. I do think though that the makers.of the program should have the Rocky Music play at the end of the work out…that’s how I felt anyway!

To get ready for my first 5k race this weekend I did my nails…
image
They sort of match my new shoes šŸ™‚ I’m ready to go!! I feel like it will be a good day!

Well, I hope the rest of your week is a good one! time for me to relax with my kids and have another cup of coffee! What new things will you find to challenge yourself with this week?!

Leave a Reply

