Team Diabetes

Team Diabetes Update! The Heat Is On!

Team-Diabetes-HD-880x400

The crunch is on!  I have met my first milestone goal of $2500!  My training is picking up and I am feeling great!  Now on to my next milestone.  I’m aiming for another $2500 by the end of June!

I joined Team Diabetes with the goal to get in shape while helping a great cause!  I will admit, it hasn’t always been easy!  Fundraising is certainly not my forte!  And keeping to a training plan hasn’t always been perfect either.  However… I am feeling confident and pushing forward!  In fact… for my 41st birthday, I registered myself for a 5K run!

Shoppers_Drug_Mart_Run_For_Women I want to kick myself into race mode… this should help 🙂

Between now and my race in Munich with Team D, I will be looking to take part in as many smaller local events as I can… the training will be excellent and every step will get me closer to my goal!

Team Diabetes Canada is an organization that works with The Canadian Diabetes Association to help get people active while raising money for diabetes research and awareness.  Every dollar I raise goes to helping the more than 90,000 Canadians living with diabetes or pre-diabetes.  You can help too!  A simple donation of $15 gets you a tax receipt and will make a big difference!

Team D members participate in races all over the world helping to raise awareness!  We race as a team and as a team we will cross the finish line together and win the fight against diabetes!   Join me today and cross the finish line with me!

Help make a difference!  Donate Today

Please re-blog my post to get the word out!   My goal is to have raised my total $5500 by the end of July!

Leave a Reply

