The Road Home

Happy Sunday ~ May 3, 2015

image

Communion is something I don’t always give enough attention to.  Sadly, when it’s time to be still and remember the sacrifice made on my behalf, I’m usually distracted by my kids or thoughts of the past week and what’s to come next week.  Rarely do I take time to reflect on the need for this weekly remembrance.   Today was different.  Today I actually paused to say “Thank You” 

Thank you for not holding my short comings against me.
Thank you for loving me, even when I feel unlovable.
Thank you for my wonderful husband and amazing children.
Thank you for my health…even though I don’t make healthy choices.
Thank you for a home and means to provide for my family.
But most of all, thank you for yourself!  
Thank you for the sacrifice that forever changed my life.

Thank you!

What are you thankful for as we go into a new week!  Have you said “Thank you” to the One who loves you so much He would give up his son? 

Have a blessed week!

2 thoughts on “Happy Sunday ~ May 3, 2015”

  1. Absolutely! I am so grateful for all that is included in our Saviours sacrifice, He absolutely did and does Great things for us! Have a wonderful week 🙌🙌🙋🙋

Leave a Reply

