Team Diabetes

What Will You Be Thankful For? ~ Team Diabetes Update

While my family and friends are celebrating Thanksgiving, on October 11, 2015 I will be “Lacing Up” with Team Diabetes at the 2015 Munich Marathon to raise funds for the Canadian Diabetes Association.  I would be so Thankful if you would consider supporting me in this challenge!

Making a difference in the lives of those affected by diabetes is a priority for me. Diabetes has reached epidemic proportions in Canada. Currently, more than nine million Canadians, or one in four, are living with diabetes or prediabetes – a number expected to rise to one in three by 2020. Funds that I raise as a member of Team Diabetes will be used for much-needed research, diabetes education, services and advocacy on behalf of those living with the disease.

You can support me in two ways – by making a donation to my Team Diabetes campaign, or by “Lacing Up” and joining Team Diabetes yourself.

To make a donation using your credit card, click here. It’s fast, easy and safe!

Your support means a great deal to me, and to the Association in its work to improve the lives and respond to a disease that has become a worldwide epidemic. Greater achievements in the fight against diabetes are on the horizon. Please join me in this important cause, and you can be Thankful you helped make a difference!

For more information about Team Diabetes please visit www.teamdiabetes.ca or call 1-800-BANTING (226-8464).

Click here to visit my personal page.
Thank you!

Jenn

 

Leave a Reply

