My Life in a Nutshell...or the Nuthouse!

Growth ~ A Journey

image
My new office friend

Today my boss, Ryan, asked me to take care of this poor plant that has been wasting away.  When I picked it up, I noticed a few new leaves on it.  I took that as a challange… to nurse this poor guy back to life.  Much like my spiritual life, it needs nourishment, light and love.  And so we are on a journey… I’m praying we both flourish!! 

In other news…today I got a fantastic gift in the mail!!! 

image
Merry Late Christmas!

This lovely wrapped gift contains an amazingly wonderful looking 70% chocolate bar!!! I am so excited to give it a try!  It comes all the way from my blog-buddy Monique over at Sweet Family Home. A while ago she had a post about receiving some free stuff from a survey she filled out… you have to read it…any who, she gave some of it away and…ta da…I got chocolate!! Thank you Monique!!! Keep an eye on your mail… I’m sending you a little something in return!

Well, it’s time to get ready for a busy evening. I’m playing Vanna White (sort of) for my friend Pamela as she does a cake decorating demo…I am looking forward to it…

Have a GREAT night!!! I’ll be posting a Jamberry update later! It’s been lots of fun!

2 thoughts on “Growth ~ A Journey”

Leave a Reply

