Team Diabetes

Team Diabetes ~ GoFundMe

Have you heard of GoFundMe?  I just found out about it yesterday.  It was suggested as a way to help wih my fundraising for Team Diabetes.  So, today I set up an account.

Here is a brief update on where I’m at…

I have raises $2135 towards my $6100 goal.  I still have a long way to go but that is ok.  I’m hopeful I’ll get there this time.  I have started my training again.  I’m hoping to run most of if not all of the half marathon in Munich next Thanksgiving.  I can’ not wait!  It feels good to be back in action again!  It will only get better I’m sure!

In case you are wondering what I’m talking about.  Here are the details of my campaign…

Diabetes is a disease that affects 3 million Canadians, 85,000 in Saskatchewan and millions of people all over the world.

Hi, My name is Jenn and my goal is to raise $6100 to help find a cure!

That is why I have joined Team Diabetes Canada. Team Diabetes is a program through the Canadian Diabetes Association that works to raise funds towards research for a cure, programs for kids living with diabetes, such as summer D-camps, and advocates on behalf all people living with the disease.

Team Diabetes takes part in events all over the world.  Sporting our Team D Canada shirts we represent the thousands of dollars raised in the name of everyone we know living with diabetes.  The logo also represents the dream that one day no one will have to live with it ever again! That is why I am doing my part to raise money.  We all know someone who is living with diabetes….won’t you join me in the fight?!

 

Thank you to everyone who has supported me so far and who continue to cheer me on!  You are a huge encouragement!

 

Have a great evening…until next time!

Leave a Reply

