My Life in a Nutshell...or the Nuthouse!

Happy Monday ~ January 19, 2015

Good Coffee Morning…I mean Monday morning!  How are y’all doing this fine misty mild winter day?

I am GREAT!  Despite having two sick kids (again) and very little sleep, I’m doing great.  Tonight will be my first time back in the gym in a very long time.  I’m very Nervous-cited!  That’s a word I learned watching “My Little Pony-Equestria Girls” over and over and over and…you get it. (Sick kids…they usually get to watch what ever they want, so it was My Little Pony and Veggie Tales League of Extraordinary Vegetables for three days straight!)  It’s a cross of being nervous and excited all at the same time.  It fits here.  I’m nervous because, what if I fall off the treadmill!?  I’m excited because it will feel good to get moving again.  The plan is to do walking intervals for the next week before I try to bring in the running part again.  I’m hoping to be able to run for 20 minutes by the time it’s nice enough to run outside.  Then it’s back to Wascana and running around the lake.  But, lets not get to far ahead of ourselves…I could really fall off the treadmill and that would suck!  It would look funny, but it would still suck!  hahaha.

On a fun note…I am taking on a new adventure.  I love doing my nails.  I have been introduced to Jamberry…it is a company that makes fun nail wraps that last up to two weeks.  I have tried them a couple of times and love them.  They are so fun!  This past week I hosted an online party through Facebook and decided to become a consultant.  I’ll be adding a category soon with all of my site information when I have it all up and running.  It’s a fun hobby that might make a couple of extra pennies to cover some bills.  I will be able to serve people in Canada and the US so it will be interesting to see how this works.  I’ll keep you posted on all of that as it happens.

Well, I guess it’s time to get this Monday rolling.  Time to coffee up and get to work!  Have a great week everyone!

4 thoughts on “Happy Monday ~ January 19, 2015”

  1. You won’t fall, but you’re right, it would be funny! I’m joining you – started working our again this weekend so maybe we can encourage each other – pretend we doing it together just like in the old days when you rocked! and motivated me and we both had some great progress! You can do it and so can I!

Leave a Reply

