The Road Home

Monday Weigh-In

Hi there and Happy Monday! I feel like it’s been ages since my last post…almost a week actually. It’s been a wee bit crazy around here. A majority of the week was uneventful until Friday when Abi, who had been coughing since Tuesday, decided to spike a fever of 105.6 and we spent the evening in the ER. Turns out she has a “touch” of pneumonia. She was a trooper …

When we got home, just after 10, she took no time to fall asleep…
image
Poor kid. She is still coughing but I think she is on the mend. I am also coughing up a storm and feel like my ribs are broken. And Caleb has also been coughing. The dr. told us on Saturday that we are not in need of meds but gave me an inhaler to keep me from developing anything worse. Its been a long restless weekend with very little sleep.

I did learn two things this weekend…
1. Vicks rub not only clears the sinuses it will clean jewelry quite nicely….things that make you go hmmm…

2. Nothing like a “good” cough to ruin an appetite and causing one to lose 6 pounds in four days….
Weight: 269
Goal: 268
Not the way I would recommend losing weight but I’ll take it.

Well, it’s time for morning meds for Abi so I should get going… I pray you all have a healthy week! If you think of it say a quick prayer for us πŸ™‚
Ciao!

4 thoughts on “Monday Weigh-In”

    1. Yes…so much better πŸ™‚ Thanks! I’ve been reading your posts but I haven’t replied to any…I’m going to πŸ™‚ It’s been crazy! Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

