Darn Yarn & Stuff Like That

NaKniSweMo ~ Day 22 ~ Looks Good

My day started at 5:45 with a coffee and some knitting

image
Good Morning Yarn!

And just after 6,  Miss Abi decided her day needed to start as well.   I got her up and started a show and finished the row I was working on.  As i was getting things all put away she wanted to see what I was doing.  I told her I was making her a sweater and she wanted to see it.  I took the opportunity to see if I was even close to the right size…

image
Not to shabby!

Its pretty darn close I’d say.  But until I finish the body I won’t really know.  So I packed up for the day. 

Speaking of finishing the body…

The kids were tired from a long day of birthday partying so they went to bed very quickly and quietly.  I was able to spend a solid three hours on this and the body is done!  Tomorrow I will begin to attach the collar and I should be done by the end of the week.  Phew… 😅

I had a sad phone call this evening.  My granny called and let me know that Mrs. Stacey passed away on Wednesday in her sleep.  She was 101 and a half. 
Mrs. Stacey lived next door to my grandparents for as long as I could remember.  When her husband was alive they were over playing cards all the time.  She was always working on some form of needlework project. She did AMAZING needle art.  I have a piece hanging in my living room.  She taught me how to cross stitch and how to do hardanger (I am pretty sure I spelled that wrong)  She was a patient teacher too!  I haven’t seen her for a very long time.  Granny said she didn’t remember people very well so it might not be a great visit.  I am very sad…but she is home and is healed :).  Granny said she was mostly blind, deaf and bed ridden for a very long time.  She used to ask why she was still here.  I’m thankful she didn’t suffer and am praying for her family and my family tonight as she will be greatly missed. 

Good night Mrs. Stacey. ..

Good night

6 thoughts on “NaKniSweMo ~ Day 22 ~ Looks Good”

Leave a Reply

