Photography 101

Photography 101 – Natural World

image

I chose to dig out a picture I took a long time ago. It was when I played with black and white pictures. Its taken on a walk way that goes around a place called Refuge Cove in British Columbia. The tree coming off the side of the hill is called an Arbutus Tree. They are a beautiful redish looking wood and the bark seems to peel off them. I don’t know anything about them but I love the look of them and how they seem to be able to grow anywhere!

image
Standing in the same spot looking over the cove.

It was a beautiful place to visit and see a totally different way of life…living on the water. My aunt and uncle lived here for a while. I’m so glad I got to visit them there πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “Photography 101 – Natural World”

  1. While I haven’t seen that tree species before, I have encountered a few twisted trees with unusual branches. Whether it was covered in green mossy over-growth or bare wood and bark-less, trees always capture my attention. Thanks for throwing in the water scene, it looks like a place with loads of character and one that I would enjoy getting to know. πŸ™‚

    1. Thank you so much…it’s not a picture of mine sadly…I loved it though πŸ™‚ Thanks for stopping by…I really appreciate the kind words! Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

