Darn Yarn & Stuff Like That

NaKniSweMo ~ Update Day 11

Its been slow.  Thats my update.  I have been fighting a cold for a few days and it seems that every time I sit down to knit I fall asleep…hahaha.  But I am determined to get through this by the end of the month!

image
The beginning of the day today

We all had the day off today..and it was cold and it snowed! So, while my lovely kids played, and in between being a referee, I did my best to get back to where I was.  After they went to bed, I played a Gilmore Girls marathon on Netflix and knit away my evening 🙂  Did I mention I have also managed to lock up my right shoulder today?  Yeah, it was slow going….I’m at 3.5 inches, one more inch to go and its pleat time again.  One day at a time 🙂  I’m still lovin the project!!

On a fun note, my friend Pamela and I made a trip to Michael’s on Saturday after taking in an AMAZING Christmas craft fare.  Miss Abi came along.  She found the cutest sunglasses

It was a fun day 🙂

Well, its time for a nap.  Have a super duper week!

Leave a Reply

