My Life in a Nutshell...or the Nuthouse!

Happy Thanksgiving

It has been a glorious long weekend!  On Thursday night the kids and I had dinner at Cindy & Ryan’s, Friday I joined the church family at Argyle Road Baptist Church for a celebration dinner for 60 years of ministry….really great food! 
Saturday these lovely ladies came for a visit…

image
The girls!

Cindy (and her son Cody), and Val…and we made ice cream and tried to make butter.

image
Ice cream

  Yikes!  I don’t know if i would have survived way back in the day where things like this were the norm.  My poor arms are killing me! 

Sunday after church the family and auntie Cindy went to the Corn Maiden Market to pick out our pumpkins and get some patch pictures….

The kids picked their own this year!

Tonight will be turkey dinner with all the fixings…I am so looking forward to stuffing and pumpkin pie (not together of course)

I pray that you all have a very blessed Thanksgiving… I’m so thankful for extra hugs from my kids, my wonderful husband and my loving family…I am truely blessed!!!

Have a great day!

1 thought on “Happy Thanksgiving”

  1. Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours! When we celebrate our Thanksgiving I will be a mother of two, your post got me excited!!! Eeek! May I add I love your children’s hair color? Their complexion is beautiful. Happy day to you!!!

Leave a Reply

