Team Diabetes

Same Cause ~ Different Destination (Again!)

Team Diabetes Canada

I received an email yesterday that the Prague event has been canceled for Team Diabetes.  There weren’t enough people registered to send a team over.  So, I now need to choose a different destination.

There are some great choices right now…Kauai, HI,Reykjavik, Iceland, Munich, Germany and Buenos Aires, Argentina.  I have decided on Munich in October 2015.  Hopefully this will be the one that actually happens.

I’ll be honest.  I don’t care where I end up going.   It’s not the most important thing for me in this endeavor.  Raising the money I committed to is my focus.  Being able to join other members in some far off place is simply a bonus for me!  I believe in what is going on here.  I believe in what they are trying to accomplish through the fundraising.  Finding a cure, helping kids go to camp so they can learn, helping families learn how to live with diabetes and their kids…that is what matters to me.

And so, I am not training to actually RUN a half marathon in Germany…initially I was only going to walk.  I have enough time to train and be ready.    I will be updating my website soon with the new information as well as the new link for online donations.  In the mean time, don’t forget my current and upcoming fundraisers….

https://www.facebook.com/events/359784157511282/  Shop M&M Meats November 14-15 and Support Team Diabetes
 
https://www.facebook.com/events/535078833302564/  Flapjack Breakfast at Applebee’s
 
 
https://www.facebook.com/events/335555963281062/  Regal Gifts–Get your Christmas Shopping done and help Support Team Diabetes

Have a great day all!  Onward and Upward!

2 thoughts on “Same Cause ~ Different Destination (Again!)”

Leave a Reply

