Darn Yarn & Stuff Like That

We Interrupt Your Project For Something New

I have said it before and I’ll say it again…I have craft ADD!  I have less than 39 rows left in the Mario blanket and I was  distracted by these cute things..m

image
http://growsewhappy.wordpress.com/2014/01/17/all-sizes-of-cabbage-patch-hat/

A friend if mine posted a picture of a baby wearing these adorable Cabbage Patch doll hats and I couldn’t resist. So I found the pattern and I made one for his little girl.

image
Attempt number 2

It took a couple tries, but I figured it out….

image
First try...didn't like how they joined the hair so i changed it the second time

I even made it a little bigger.
I liked it so much, I’m going to try to make one to fit Miss Abi…

image
The beginning

It was fun to learn a new stitch and to make something for a friend….

I think she looks cute!

And now, back to the blanket…so close to being done and my mommy can take it away to my brother!!!! YES!!!

Have a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “We Interrupt Your Project For Something New”

Leave a Reply

