Team Diabetes

Team Diabetes Update ~ New Fundraisers

It has been a very long time since I have shared what’s been going on with my Team Diabetes efforts.  Well, I finally have an update to share

As I mentioned before, I am planning to go to Prague in May 2015.  I will be taking part in a four person relay of a full marathon.  I am excited and very nervous at the same time.  My physical training hasn’t been going very well and my fundraising has stalled.

Well, it’s about time I fixed that.  So here we go….
Event number one:
image
I have teamed up with Regal Gifts and started an online store.  From now until November you can shop for lots of great Christmas gift ideas!   After all, there are only 14 Thursdays until Christmas Day…time to get shopping and support a great cause at the same time.  A portion of all the sales goes towards Team Diabetes.
The address is http://www.tdcr.shopregal.ca/

Event number two:
image

November is Diabetes Awareness month and the 14th is World Diabetes Day.   On the 14th &15th I am teaming up with M&M meats once again.  Come and shop for all your Grey Cup party food needs!  They have great appetizers and entre selections!  When you check out, let the cashier know that you want to support Team Diabetes and a portion of your sale is counted as a donation.  It’s a simple way to get involved!  The location is the same as last time -East Quance in Regina. 
As the weekend gets closer I will post reminders as well as more information.

Event number three:
image

Keeping the theme of Diabetes Awarness Month going, I will be hosting a Flapjack Breakfast at the Southland Mall Appelbee’s on November 15th from 8am – 10am.   Tickets are $15 each and include pancakes, baccon,  coffee and juice.  Come start your day with a great meal and relax with your friends.  I will be having a 50/50 draw as well.
You can purchase tickets from me.  Simply email me, drop me a line on Facebook or reply to this post and I will get your tickets to you! 
73% of the ticket money will be going towards Team Diabetes.

There we are.  Three confirmed events and I have one more possibility for November in the works. 

I should add a small note, Team Diabetes has updated their website and in the process, several participants’ pages – including mine – have been missed in the transfer.  That being said, as soon as it is up again, you will be able to go to my webpage and make online donations.  In the meantime,  do consider supporting one of (or more) my events.  Feel free to share this post or the information in it.

To everyone who has supported me so far, thank you!  Your donations are making a difference in the lives of people living with diabetes.   To everyone considering supporting, I hope that you do.  Your donation, no matter the size, helps aid research and provides awareness and education. 

Thanks everyone!  I’ll post more updates as the events get closer!

Have a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “Team Diabetes Update ~ New Fundraisers”

Leave a Reply

