Darn Yarn & Stuff Like That

Play It Again Sam ~ Attempt Number 2

I have worked this pattern before but I didn’t like how it turned out. I’m pretty sure it’s because the yarn I was using was not very nice. So, I got a different kind of yarn…it’s called “Wool-Like” by Loops & Threads. I got it in grey to go with my red winter coat.

The pattern is called “Henslowe” by Beth Kling.  I love the look if this.  It is done in two steps but worked as one piece…no joining and that is a good thing for me!

 

I won’t be starting it for a little bit. I have to finish the Mario Blanket… only 48 rows to go! And then I am going to finish my Mystery Project before starting this one. I wish I could just work with yarn ALL THE TIME! Alas…bills need to be paid so to work I must go… 😦

Have a great day all!

2 thoughts on “Play It Again Sam ~ Attempt Number 2”

Leave a Reply

