My Life in a Nutshell...or the Nuthouse!

Flash Back Friday ~ Walking Buddies!

We haven’t been doing very much walking this year, but who knew 6 years ago that we would be such good friends! Pamela and I worked together at Western Christian High school & College…first as RA’s together then as employees of the school.  Over the years we have become great friends.  A year and a half ago, she spent a lot of time with myself and Abi in the hospital so I could get some much needed rest.  Last year we started walking every morning around Wascana Lake.  We talked, laughed and even cried.   We walked a lot of miles that summer.

This past winter she hurt her back and had to have surgery.  Needless to say we have not been walking much this summer. I have missed our mornings.  I am looking forward to when you are better and we can make some laps around the lake again!  Love you my friend!

 

Have a great weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

