My Life in a Nutshell...or the Nuthouse!, The One Pound Plan

Run or Dye!!!

What a great morning!  It was hot and humid and I joined thousands of other Dyers for Run or Dye Regina!  It was so much fun!  My good friend and co-worker, Cindy, joined me (Pamela was still not feeling like she could go so she gave up her ticket and Cindy took it ….sorry you couldn’t be there buddy, you were missed–next year for sure…my treat!)

So what is the point, you might be wondering.  What is Run Or Dye?  If you haven’t heard of it before, its “The Worlds Most Colorful 5km Run” or so they call it.  You sign up to run, walk, dance, skip your way through 5km’s while getting powder paint thrown at you at various points through the event.  All the money raised goes to various charities.  It is a very fun way to get the entire family active for an hour or so. 

There were little ones in strollers, toddlers on shoulders, kids of all ages, adults of all sizes. Runners, joggers, walkers and wheel chair athletes all joined together to have a colorful time…I loved it!

Here are some highlights from the day…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I am sore. I am tired. I am happy! And now I’m also clean!!! I didn’t think that stuff would ever come off!

What fun things did you get up to today?
Time for some coffee and more sun! Have a great rest of you weekend!!!

Leave a Reply

