Team Diabetes

Team Diabetes Walk-A-Thon

Team Diabetes CanadaSurvived the walk!

Good Morning!  It’s hard to believe that this weekend is my second Walk-A-Thon for Team Diabetes!  If you haven’t heard, I am fundraising for Team Diabetes Canada to help raise money for diabetes research and awareness.  The money I raise will go towards helping thousands of people living with diabetes as well as to finding a cure.  Once I have met my goal of $6100.00, I, along with other Team D members will be teaming up for a 4-person full marathon relay in Prague in May 2015.

Team Diabetes takes part in events all over the world.  Sporting out Team D Canada shirts we represent the thousands of dollars raised in the name of everyone we know living with diabetes.  The logo also represents the dream that one day no one will have to live with it ever again! That is why I am doing my part to raise money.  We all know someone who is living with diabetes….won’t you join me in the fight?!

Here is what you can do:

1. Make a donation today on my pledge page.   For every dollar I raise by Friday night I will be walking a minute–up to 6 hours!  So for I have been pledged 80 minutes.  Help keep me walking!

2.  Share my pledge page with people you know who might be interested in helping out.  To do that, when you make your donation you can “SHARE” my page through email, Facebook, Twitter, even WordPress (as well as a wide range of other options)

On Saturday, starting at 6am, I will be walking for a cure.  I’ll walk for as long as I have been pledged and then some!

Thank you for all the support I have received so far.  To date I have raised $2135.40…that’s 35% of my total!   Thank you!!

PS…My page currently says that I am taking part in Edinburgh Scotland Marathon…this has been changed to Prague in 2015. 

 

Leave a Reply

