My Life in a Nutshell...or the Nuthouse!

So This IS What 40 Looks Like

71861-fabulous-40-beverage-napkins

The last few months I have been doing a countdown to my birthday….well its finally here! This is 40….doesn’t feel much different than 39 to be honest. šŸ™‚

Its been a GREAT day!!! I got a gazillion birthday wishes on Facebook…thank you everyone!! And then my good friend Pamela surprised me at work with a wonderful bouquet of balloons (sidenote here….I am terrified of balloons, weird I know but its true) she felt bad for forgetting…no matter I LOVE them! She also brought a gift bag of goodies…chocolate, chocolate coins (40 of them), suckers (they say 40 sucks on them) and a giant lollipop that says 40 sucks on it.
image

image

image

Then my my boss and another pastor at my work brought me cheesecake!
image

It was Saskatoonberry…so yummy!!!

Tonight Caleb and I are going to see Oliver at my mother-in-law’s school. And tomorrow, yarn shopping with birthday money….I can’t wait!!!

I feel truly blessed and thankful for these first 40 years of my life. I have two amazing kids

image

image

A wonderful husband

image
We had some beach photos taken on our honeymoon

And so many great family members and amazing friends….this what 40 looks like….
image
Looks good to me!
I hope you have a wonderful evening…I know I will!

8 thoughts on “So This IS What 40 Looks Like”

Leave a Reply

