My Life in a Nutshell...or the Nuthouse!, Writing 101

A Non-Writers Writing

Day 1 ~ Free Writing : Take 20 minutes and just let the words flow ….

“Take 20 minutes and write about anything…free writing” Challenge number 1.  Where do I begin?  Well first of all I have decided to take on the Writing 101 program (Notice the nifty new button on my page called “Blogging University!) .  Each day we are given assignments to write about.  We can share them or not, it’s up to us.  But what are we going to write about

Well today is all about free writing.  20 minutes to take what’s in my head and let it spill on to the page.  But what happens when your head is empty?  What happens when you are given so much space that you feel like there is nothing to say?  Surely there is something to write about in 20 minutes right?  WRONG!  My brain has decided this challenge is more than it can handle.

Some days I feel like all I do is let what is in my head spill onto my posts.  I don’t always have a plan when I sit down to write.  I usually just start with a thought ~ “hey I should share this” ~ and go.  But when I am given a topic~ even just to free write ~ I can’t seem to get a single thought together.  I have started and trashed this post about 6 times in the last 20 minutes…hahahaha…. This free writing stuff is harder than it seems.  Have you tried it?  Seriously … stop reading right now, grab a pen or open a new word document and just write….ready…. GO! (I’ll go get some more coffee)

Your back already?  How did that go for you?

In all seriousness though, I am looking forward to expanding my blog writing skills through this forum.  It will be an exciting few days that I hope you will journey through with me.  Please be patient as I take time to learn and share what I’m learning in the process.  I value your feedback and so feel free to comment and share you thoughts.

There I think that was 20 minutes…I did trash and start over again for a 7th time though!  hahahaha…this is going to be so much fun!  Hang on friends it could get bumpy!  Have a Super Duper Monday!

 

 

2 thoughts on “A Non-Writers Writing”

Leave a Reply

