My Life in a Nutshell...or the Nuthouse!

40: The Celebrations Have Begun

On Sunday we had a little birthday supper for me.  It was sooo good!  Steak, garlic fried mushrooms, garlic mashed potatoes and DQ Ice-cream cake.  Yum Yum Yum!

The rest of this week I have made some “Spoil myself” appointments.  I mentioned last month that I had won a spa package that included a hair cut & color, artistic manicure and spa pedicure.  Well the hair cut is tomorrow  and the manicure is on Saturday.

wpid-20140507_145839.jpg

 

 

Thursday I have a date with my little man Caleb to see a production of “Oliver” that is being put on by my mother-in-laws school and on Friday its going to be supper out with Pamela and the kids.  I think it’s going to be a great week!

Getting older doesn’t have to be boring 🙂

 

Happy Monday!

 

 

3 thoughts on “40: The Celebrations Have Begun”

Leave a Reply

