Darn Yarn & Stuff Like That, My Life in a Nutshell...or the Nuthouse!, The Road Home

Just Another Tuesday Post

It’s Tuesday…Just thought you might not know that.  haha…I’m a little tired today.  I didn’t get much sleep last night.  Dumb shoulder.  Chopping it off seems like a good idea today.  I know, that won’t solve anything…I’m just grumpy about it today.

Last evening was such a good “Family Date Night”.  Brian didn’t have to work last night so after work I picked up the Fam Jam and we headed out to Boston Pizza for some eats.

Then Brian had to go to Michael’s Craft store…he needed some stuff for Boys Camp this summer..I didn’t argue, that meant I could check out yarn!!!

 

What I wanted to buy!
What I wanted to buy!

I love looking at yarn!  I have a wee bit of a problem…I can never decide what to get for a certain project.  I also have a problem with too many projects on the go!  Oh well…it keeps me out of trouble…that’s my story and I’m stickin’ to it!

What I ended up getting
What I ended up getting
To make this
To make this

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After we got home it was time for the kidos to go to bed and time for me to catch up on some crochet time.  I had started something last week for my friends daughter.   I ended up having to pull a bunch out because there was a HUGE mistake back at the beginning…of course!  I didn’t last too long.  I was in bed by 9:30.  Sadly I was awake at 1am…until 5:30!  So, I made some great progress

This was taken at 2:45am so It's not a great picture
This was taken at 2:45am so It’s not a great picture

 

 

 

 

 

 

You can’t really tell from this picture, but I’m almost half way done…Fun fun!

Even though my shoulder is killing me, I’m running on very little sleep and only 1 coffee (yes I’ve been sticking to that as much as possible) I feel blessed today.  There is a weird calmness in my life today…it’s refreshing and strengthening…if that makes any sense at all.  I have a lot of things going on that are causing me stress, true, but I am CHOOSING to let them go and let GOD help me with them.  I can’t do everything, I can’t solve everything on my own.  I am resting on His promise that His “yolk is easy and his burden is light”  Matthew 11:29-30 today.  It’s a good day.

I hope you are having a good day too….

1 thought on “Just Another Tuesday Post”

Leave a Reply

