The One Pound Plan

Menus & Recipes

Hi!  You might notice a new page has been added.  I am going to share my favorite menu combinations and their recipes.  The plan is that this will help me keep my menu planing on track.  Each week I will post my menu for that week and all the recipes will be found on my recipe page.  Each recipe serves one and I will give the calorie count and any other nutritional information I have for it.  Hopefully this will be something you might find useful and even fun!  If you have something you think I should try, I would love to hear it!  Just put the information in the comment section and I can add it to my recipe “box”

I am ready for Week 1…Friday to Thursday (this works with our pay schedule as paydays are on Thursdays and I’ll do shopping on Thursday morning for the next week…maybe two)

Friday:
Breakfast:
Peanut Butter, Banana, Toast & Eggs
Lunch:
Buffalo Chicken Wrap
Supper:
Caesar’s Pizza

Saturday:
Breakfast:
Banana Bread Smoothie
Lunch:
Ham & Cheese Wrap
Supper:
Soup & Grilled Cheese

Sunday:
Breakfast
Kashi Cereal & Yogurt
Lunch:
Club Sandwich
Supper:
Teriyaki Chicken

Monday
Breakfast:
Mocha Supreme
Lunch:
Ranch Chicken Wrap
Supper:
Bacon Wrapped Pork Tenderloin with Mushy Peas

Tuesday:
Breakfast:
Scrambled Eggs & Turkey Bacon
Lunch:
Ham & Cheese Wrap
Supper:
Chicken Kebabs with Zesty Mayo

Wednesday
Breakfast:
Not-So Cottage Cheese
Lunch:
BLT Wrap
Supper: 
Turkey Tacos

Thursday
Breakfast:
Scrambled Eggs & Turkey Bacon
Lunch:
Triple Deli Wrap
Supper:
Grilled Chicken with Pesto Melt

I will leave it at that for this week…

WATER:  Drink LOTS!

COFFEE (I’m sorry world!) Limit to one a day

Snacks: Fruits and Veggies when I feel like snacking! (I will add some snack recipes later)

I hope you find something you like 🙂  Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Menus & Recipes”

  1. I found munching on baby carrots, snap peas, and mini cukes a really good way to feel full between meals without adding too many calories.

Leave a Reply

