Darn Yarn & Stuff Like That, My Life in a Nutshell...or the Nuthouse!, Team Diabetes, The One Pound Plan, The Road Home

Time For A Break

wpid-blog-3.jpeg

Or in my case, a break to actually develop a routine is the very thing I need.  Life is sort of all over the place right now.  I have so much going on that I feel like nothing is getting accomplished.  Including my blog.

I love having a place to write about life, share ideas, my experiences or just vent sometimes.  However, lately I feel like I am not doing anything really constructive with it.   I had initially wanted a place to share about my faith through developing bible devotionals, talk about struggles with my weight and plans to overcome them, and even share about my family life.  I have since added Team Diabetes and some yarn crafting things.  I feel like it has gotten away from me to the point I stare at the screen not knowing what to write, or I write a bunch of stuff and then just trash the post because it just seems off.

That being said, I am going to take a break.

A break to regroup

A break to recharge

A break to refocus

A break to plan what is next

A break to get into a routine in everyday life.

What does this look like?  I am going to get back into a workout routine, eat better, get a sleep routine going.  I am going to spend time with my kids-play time-and get to know them better.  I’m going to read my bible and see what God has to tell me.  I’m going to try to balance 2 jobs while completing my business accounting diploma so I can start a home based book keeping business (eventually dropping one or both jobs to stay home)

How long will this take?  FOREVER it seems! I have no planned timeline for this.

Am I giving up posting?  Yes, for the moment I am.  I might start again next week, I might take a month to get back into it.  I have a couple of posts that are scheduled to post at later dates but other than that I will be away for a little while.

Will I stop Reading?  Noooo….I will keep reading what others post and I might even comment 🙂

I want to thank everyone who reads , follows and comments!  It’s meant a lot and I look forward to coming back refreshed and ready to share again!

Have a great week all!  Stay active, enjoy coffee, enjoy family, LOVE LIFE!  Talk again soon!

7 thoughts on “Time For A Break”

  1. A break is as good as a rest? Or something like that. No…a change is as good as a rest…Either way it’s a good idea to take a break and recharge. So much better to write when you are really feeling for it.

  2. I completely understand that feeling and am just coming back from a blogging break myself. It really did me good to step away for awhile, and I’m sure you’ll return feeling inspired & refreshed, too! Writing should be a joy, I think. We’ll miss you in the meantime, but we’ll be back when you are! 🙂

    1. Thanks Miranda…And thanks for all the reading and commenting you did today! WOW! You deserve an award for all that! 😀 Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

