The One Pound Plan

Shake, Shake, Shake…

Shake, Shake, Shake, shake your Friday!  Shake your Friday!….
Haha..I hear you singing along….today’s shake is called Chocolate Monkey

image

1 cup water
4 tsp cocoa powder
1/4 medium banana
protein powder (according to your brands requirements)

I am not a huge fan of this one.  Maybe because it’s water based or maybe because I’m using a new powder.  It just wasn’t very good to me.  BUT….I’m sharing it because we don’t always like what we eat but eat it anyway.  🙂  I will try it again another time, and I might use milk instead….that might make a difference.  For now, I will wash this one down with my coffee 😉  (I know, very counter productive, but if a “Spoonful of sugar helps the medicine go down” surely a swig of coffee will help the shake go down too yes?)

Got a shake to share?  Let me know!  I’d love to try/share it 🙂  Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

