Posted in Darn Yarn & Stuff Like That

New Yarn In The House

My wonderful mommy-in-law and sister-in-law just got back from a week in Iceland.  They went over Spring Break and it sounds like they had a great time.  I can’t wait to see the pictures.  When they came back, mommy gave me a bag with yarn in it… I am so excited!  It’s real wool and it’s so pretty!  wpid-20140426_163409.jpgThere is a nice light grey as well.  I was so excited to get it I started looking for something to make right away.  It’s only 2 balls of this lovely green (my favorite color!) and one of the grey so whatever I decided on had to fit this amount.  Then I found it!

wpid-d7da7a9a4150ec4934304eeb15a4e2d1.jpg

I love Pintrest.  I am also excited because the site (moogly.com) this pattern comes from has a step-by-step guide on doing this patern.  It’s called Mosaic Tile.  I can not wait to get it started.  Now, because this is real wool, I will most likely line it with  flannel or fleece to keep it from being scratchy.   It’s going to be nice.  And it will got well with my Red winter coat!

I have also been working on another project (started it well over a year ago) called a temperature scarf.  So far I have pulled it apart 5 times.  I am never happy with the pattern.  While searching for this Mosaic one I found a pattern that  I will try.  The original looks like this

wpid-661d9502e8e38698da3cdea954f0da8a.jpg

And is from the same site at the Mosaic one.  Which means it comes with great instructions.  And so I will pull it apart one more time and give this a try.

I’m so glad the weather is starting to get warmer.  I can take the kids outside watch/listen to them play and crochet in the fresh air.  Taking breaks to chase them around and get my sweat on.  🙂  Lets not forget about enjoying cool smoothies laced with coffee!

 

Author:

I am a wife, mom, daughter and a Christian. My life isn't perfect nor is my faith...but I'm a work in progress. I'm hoping this blog with allow me to share my faith, struggles and victories with anyone interested and that somehow I'll glorify God in doing so. I pray you will be blessed by stopping by!

2 thoughts on “New Yarn In The House

  1. You are so darn talented! My crochet skills peaked with a misshapen, 8 foot long scarf that I gave to my poor grandma for Christmas one year. I can’t wait to hear what your mother-in-law & sister-in-law thought of Iceland! I hope they had a great trip! 🙂

    1. hehe…I bet she LOVED her scarf! I know I would have! I cheat a little, I only attempt patterns that have really easy to follow instructions or a YouTube video to follow…hahaha…otherwise forget it 🙂
      Mary and Cindy have been saying that it was “never this cold” in Iceland (it was rainy and windy for the first few days they were back) And when they were on one tour the guide told them they just had to walk up “a small hill” to get to the top to see some place where Game of Thrones was filmed…apparently his idea is “small” was WAY off! hahaha. Still waiting to see pictures.

Leave a Reply

