My Life in a Nutshell...or the Nuthouse!

Snow Isn’t The Worst Thing That Could Be Happening

wpid-218e85b38fcb5e6d86cf5740b23b8fa8.jpg

This is what I woke up to this morning….

And that’s all I have to say about that!

But  I do want to say that I feel really bad about the post I did last night.  Mostly the title…”Mother Nature Vandalized My Car”  I have deleted it in light of the devastation that has happened down south.  One of the downsides to having kids…and there are very few downsides… is I don’t get to watch the news as much as I used to.  We are watching funny little shows that teach them reading, spelling, how to be active and so on.  So I had no idea when I made that post last night that a horrible weather system has ripped through much of the southern/eastern states and have left thousands homeless, so many injured and even a few deaths.  My complaining about a little snow seemed so harsh and insensitive.  So, I first want to apologise for that insensitiveness, no matter how unintentional it was.

Second, if you are in a position to help, please do.  Find out how to donate, give blood, water, clothes, medical assistance.  If you are not able, as I am not because of being so far away, please PLEASE PRAY!  The pictures I have seen are awful.  I cried listening to a lady talk about how everything was lost and then hearing of an 11 month old who lost his life.  At this time, I don’t know what the situation is, but one storm chaser I follow on Facebook said they came to a town that was totally destroyed early this morning and they are doing what they can to help out.

I have friends and former students that live in and around that area…know I’m praying for you all!

Snow?  Yep, its annoying that it’s snowing today…April 28th.  But, I really can’t complain.  I can and am praying for my neighbours to the south.

1 thought on “Snow Isn’t The Worst Thing That Could Be Happening”

Leave a Reply

