Team Diabetes

Team Diabetes Update and Event

It’s been a while since my last update, so I thought I should do one today.  So far I have raised $2085.40 for Diabetes research!  This makes me very happy!  I still have a long way to go though.  My goal is $6100.  This money will help further research, promote awareness and support for people living with diabetes as well as help with costs to run D-Camps!  I am so excited to be helping out with this amazing cause!  To celebrate reaching my goal I will be joining other Team-D Members as part of a 4 person relay for a Full Marathon in Prague next May!  I had to change my event as I missed my deadlines for this years trip to Scotland.

And so the fundraising continues.  I will be doing another Walk-A-Thon on June 21.   Starting at 6am, I will be walking for 1 minute for every dollar I raise between now and June 19th (Up to 6 hours)  I will be walking around Wascana park once again and tracking my trip through Map My Walk.  I’ll post regularly so you can see how things are going.  I can’t wait!  I love talking something I enjoy and putting it towards a great cause!

I am also collecting gift baskets, or items to build gift baskets to do an online silent auction.  Once I have a few together I will post one at a time on my Facebook page for 48 hours each.  Bids can be placed through the comment section, the highest bid wins.  (I’ll ship them if they aren’t going too far)

I am just about finished my last set of scarves ordered (it’s been slow because of my arm) and then I will be bulking up on them through the summer to sell again in the fall/winter.  I will also adding some other handmade items.  I’ll offer them the same way, through Facebook, until they are all sold.

So, there is just one more thing you need to know.  If you would like to support my Walk-A-Thon, click on this LINK to be taken to my pledge page.  Please feel free to share this post with your friends, on your blog, to get the word out.  Every little bit helps!

 

1 thought on “Team Diabetes Update and Event”

Leave a Reply

