The One Pound Plan

Shake It Up Friday

I know its Saturday…but once again I thought yesterday was Saturday and so didn’t even think about it.  So I made one to share with you today.
I’m not going to lie, I have been drinking lots of smoothies and shakes all week.  Last night I was running errends with the kids ans we picked up McDonald’s for them.  I DIDN’T get any for myself.  I made my mind up before hand that I would have a shake…I wasnt feeling to hungry anyway.  I had the Chocolate Peanut Butter shake from last week.  It was great and I felt good about my choice.
Today we have a Banana Bread Smoothie.   It is yummy and really does taste like banana bread.

image

1 cup water
1/3 cup milk
1 tsp cinnamon
1 tsp vanilla
2 1/2 tsp almond butter
2 tbsp banana
Protein powder if your choice*
Blend and enjoy!
* adjust the liquid according to your powder requirements.  If you add more you may want to add more of everything else to keep the taste.

Have a great weekend! Tell me your favorites…

2 thoughts on “Shake It Up Friday”

Leave a Reply

