The One Pound Plan

30-Day Activity Challange-Update

wpid-19eea70efea493e56d3f0c34f1fa7b99.jpg

 

Hello and Happy Easter Weekend!  I haven’t been avoiding my activities this week.  So far I have done squats, sit-ups, lunges, washed (on my hands and knees) and vacuumed the living room floor, I played a sword fight game on Wii Resort focusing on my stance and twisting at the waist (that as a great wok out!).  And today I RAN everywhere…from the car into the store, from the store to the car…either carrying Abi or pushing a cart.  Caleb and I even ran from the back of Wal-Mart to the bathroom twice.  It has been fun.  I have tried to work in some kind of “exercise” into every chore this week.  I even “forgot” on purpose stiff in the back of the office so I would have to make several trips, each time walking as fast as I could.  It’s been so much fun!

I have also bumped up the water intake!  I am up to 1.5 to 2 liters a day and a ton of trips to the potty!  hahahaha…. all night long!  It hasn’t been perfect, but it’s been fun.

How are you doing?  Are you keeping it fun?  I’d love to know what you’ve been up to 🙂

wpid-IMG_329365462392538.jpeg
I still love this!
2 thoughts on “30-Day Activity Challange-Update”

  1. I love finding small ways to exercise throughout the day that don’t quite feel like exercise. 🙂 A couple years ago I started taking stairs two at a time to add in a bit more exercise, and now it’s such a habit that I forget not to do it when I’m walking with other people! I’ll be walking up the stairs, realize I lost my walking companion, and then turn around to find them looking up at me like, ?? Can you just walk like a normal human? 🙂

  2. haha…stairs are my mortal enemy! I have yet to meet one that doesn’t trip me going up or turn into a standing slip n’ slide going down….but, if given the option, I usually attempt them because why not! Great work out 🙂

Leave a Reply

