My Life in a Nutshell...or the Nuthouse!, The One Pound Plan

Hello Monday!

Monday mornings... MORE COFFEE, PLEASE!
Are we done yet?

So it’s another Monday!  I’d love to say it’s a great day but today my head is KILLING me again.  Yesterday, even though it was lovely and we were outside, I was dizzy and fighting the same headache.  I checked my BP again today and it’s still slightly high.  I hope these meds kick in soon.  This is exhausting!

This being said, I will NOT be going to the gym today.  I am afraid I will get on the treadmill and well, being dizzy on a treadmill is never a good thing…insert your own mental image here!  Was it as funny and painful looking as mine?  I’m sure it was.  Anywho, I did do a starting (over again) weigh in this morning.  I said last week it’s time to get back to business so here goes

Weight: 270 (again :()

Next week I should be down at lease 1 pound…even if I don’t get to the gym, I will do my best to get some exercise in at home in the evenings.  I’m not letting this headache slow me down…just have to make some adjustments 🙂

Over the weekend I managed to get in slightly more water than normal…this means a whole lot  more trips to the toilet!  Yippy!  I should do lunges or something every time I make the trip…make it a two for one deal 🙂  I also cut back on how much coffee I have been drinking too (this could also be behind my headache this morning)…sorry world, the bad attitude should pass soon…like in 72 hours!

Tomorrow it’s going to hit 16!  Or that’s what they say it will get to anyway.  I plan on taking miss Abi for a little stroll once Caleb is off to school…I can’t wait!

I hope you all have a great week!  Keep moving!  Don’t forget your water!

Minions and Star Wars…nothing can beat this!
8 thoughts on “Hello Monday!”

    1. I just signed up my email….yeah! I’m going to check it out better tonight after the kids have gone to bed…I love the look og your new blog….love love love!!! Thanks for the link 🙂

      1. Thanks! I have lost all of my subscribers! I am still working on how to get them back!

  1. Uggh, I’m sorry you’re dealing with nasty headaches! Migraines are just the worst. But it’s good you skipped the treadmill for the day- I once saw someone totally eat it on a gym treadmill (one misstep, and she flew off the back!), and needless to say… no bueno! I hope you’re feeling better soon!

    1. I feel like a horrible person, but I chuckled at the thought of that person flying off the back of the treadmill….I feel kind of bad… But could have been me! hehe..I’m feeling a bit better for sure. I am planning to try for the gym tomorrow 😀 Slow and steady… 🙂

      1. I’m a horrible person, too!! When it happened, I actually had to stifle a giggle (can you imagine? that’s terrible!), even though- of course- I was really concerned for her! It was just so funny to see. (And she was ok, so I didn’t feel as terrible afterwards.)

Leave a Reply

